Executive Team

The Tribunal's Executive Team is headed by the Clerk and Chief Executive, Geraldine Newbold.  Team members work  together closely, to administer cases so as to bring them to a hearing efficiently, effectively and expeditiously. The Team is pleased to assist with enquiries from parties to cases and the public. Please note that the Tribunal is an independent, impartial body. Tribunal staff do not provide legal advice. However they will always do their best to give neutral guidance and will suggest alternative sources of assistance if possible. 

Members of the Tribunal will not enter into personal correspondence or communication by telephone, fax or email. Any letter or other communication addressed to an individual Tribunal Member will be answered by the Acting Clerk.

The Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal (“the SDT”) is a statutory tribunal and is assisted in its administration by Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal Administration Limited (“SDTAL”), a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company number 06654464. The address of the SDT and registered office of the SDTAL is 3rd Floor, Gate House, 1 Farringdon Street, London, EC4M 7LG.  Geardline Newbold is the Interim Chief Executive of SDTAL.  The SDTAL Board of Directors is made up of the following Tribunal Solicitor and Lay Members:

 

Chairman:                                   Edward Nally

Director:                                      Alison Banks

Director:                                      Millius Palayiwa

Director:                                      Colin Chesterton

Director:                                      Martin Hallam

Company Secretary:                 Geraldine Newbold

 

The elected Officers of the Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal are as follows:-

President:
Edward Nally

Solicitor Vice President:
Alison Banks

Lay Vice President:
Millius Palayiwa

 

Administrative team:

Geraldine Newbold
Clerk & Chief Executive

geraldine.newbold@solicitorsdt.com

Audrey Osborne
Deputy Clerk

audrey.osborne@solicitorsdt.com

Jonathan White
Deputy Clerk

jonathan.white@solicitorsdt.com

Anne-Marie Roberts
Deputy Clerk

enquiries@solicitorsdt.com

Lubna Shuja
Deputy Clerk

enquiries@solicitorsdt.com

Matthew Waterworth
Deputy Clerk

matthew.waterworth@solicitorsdt.com

Emma Tully
PA to Deputy Clerks

emma.tully@solicitorsdt.com

Karen Wood
Head of Human Resources & Office Administration

karen.wood@solicitorsdt.com

Daveena Ogene
Head of Case Management

daveena.ogene@solicitorsdt.com

Joanne Thomas
Listing & Document Manager

joanne.thomas@solicitorsdt.com

Marta Bagusaite
Senior Case Management Assistant

marta.bagusaite@solicitorsdt.com

Anita Etentuk
Case Management Team Assistant

anita.etentuk@solicitorsdt.com  

Sarah Gardiner
Archiving Assistant

sarah.gardiner@solicitorsdt.com

Stuart DeBoos
Financial Controller

stuart.deboos@solicitorsdt.com

Klaudia Lyczkowska 
Office Services Assistant

klaudia.lyczkowska@solicitorsdt.com

Josephine Passafiume
Receptionist/Court Room Assistant

josephine.passafiume@solicitorsdt.com